main logo

Our gin is made with grains but the allergens are removed during the distillation process, they’re considered suitable for those with Coeliac disease or gluten sensitivity however if you feel concerned then best to avoid our gin. Our gin contains almonds, it’s important to note that the European Food Safety Authority concludes that: “proteins and peptides are not carried over into the distillate during a properly controlled distillation process at least not in amounts above 1mg/L. Although analytical evidence is derived from experiments that were performed predominantly with almonds, the panel considers that distillates made from nuts are unlikely to trigger a severe allergic reaction in susceptible individuals.”

In short, an allergic reaction is unlikely to occur after drinking a properly distilled gin, but we would always advise you to proceed with caution and avoid altogether if you have a severe allergy please avoid altogether.